Dominion Appointments.

(From Oct. 1st, 1877, to Sept. 30th, 1878.
October 8th.—Wilfrid Laurier, Esq., of
Arthabaskaville, Quebec, to be a Member of the Privy Council of Canada.
Hon. Wilfrid Laurier, to be Minister of Inland Revenue. H. R. Morton, Esq., of St. Catharines, Ont., to be Official Assignee for Co. of Alex. H. Wingfield, of Hamilton, Ont., to be Landing Waiter and Searcher in Customs. Isaac Johns, of Burrard Inlet, B.C., to be do. do. do. Walter Dickey, of Toronto, Ont., to be do. Esq, Henry Armand Sormany, Shippegan, N.B., to be Sub-Collector in Customs. James Shea, Esq., of Ingonish, N.S., to John W. Artz, of Halifax, N.S., to be Landing Waiter and Searcher in do Alexander Halloran, Esq., of Port Souris, P.E.I., to be Harbour Master of Port Souris West. Stephen McDonald, Esq., of Souris, P.E.I., to be Harbour Master of Port Souris East.

12th -William Alfred Himsworth, Esq., Clerk of the Privy Council, to be Deputy for signing Letters Patent of Dominion and other lands.

John Hagle, of Bath, Ont., to be Sub-Collector in Customs

Joseph Austen, of Halifax, N.S., to be

Surveyor in do. th. Isaac Archibald, of Cow Bay, Cape Breton, N.S.. to be Shipping Master for that port.

Capt. Ebenezer Scott, of Yarmouth, N.S., to be Harbour Master for that port Edouard Lacroix, of Matane, Rimouski, Que., to be Harbour Master of that port.

nd.—John Haggart, of Georgetown, P.EI., to be Harbour Master for that

port November 9th.—Philip Edward Luke, of Philipsburg, Q., to be Sub-Collector in Customs.

17th.—Abram A. Stevens, Esq., of Pugwash, N.S., to be Harbour Master of that port.

19th.—Chris. Leigh Walsh, Esq., of Chippewa, Ont., to be Sub-Collector in Ont., Samuel Josephus Bellamy, of Augusta,

Ont., to be Surveyor in do. 26th.—Hon. Jos. Ed. Cauchon, of Ottawa,

P. C. to be Lieut.-Gov. of Manitoba. 27th.—Thomas McVay, of St. Croix, N.B., to be Preventive Officer in Customs.

29th.—Edmund J. Senkler, Esq., Q.C. of
Brockville, Ont., to be Judge of County
Court of Lincoln.

William Bonesh of Ottom.

William Pennock, of Ottawa, Ont., to be Official Assignee for Co. of Carleton, and City of Ottawa.

Timothée Rajotte, of Ottawa, Ont., to be do.

30th.—Hon. Thos. Moss, of Toronto, Ont., to be Chief Justice of Court of Appeal. Hon. Jos. Curran Morrison, of Toronto, to be a Justice of the Court of Appeal.

John Douglas Armour, Esq. Q.C., of John Douglas Armour, Esq. Q.C., of Cobourg, Ont., to be a Puisne Judge of the Court of Queen's Bench.

December 3rd —Adjutor Arthur Hudon,
Esq., of Chicoutimi, Que., to be Sub-

Collector in Customs

Hugh McCutcheon, of Sonora, N.S., to

be Preventive Officer in Customs. 14th.—Wentworth Spencer, Esq. th.—Wentworth Spencer, Esq., of Louisburg, Cape Breton, N.S., to be Port Warden for that port. William Hargrave, Esq., of Winnipeg, Manitoba, to be Postmaster at Winnipeg. Esq

21st.—Robert Reid, Esq., of London, Ont., to be Collector in Customs
January 4th, 1878 —Joseph Rosaire Thib-

audeau, Esq., of Montreal, to be Senator of Dominion.

Ith.—John Lowray, Esq., of Sydney, N.S., to be Port Warden for that port.
21st.—Alfred Gilpin Jones, Esq., of Hallfax, N.S., to be a Privy Councillor.
Hon. A. G. Jones, P. C., to be Minister of Militia and Defence.

February 6th.—Hon. Sir Wm. B Richards, Knt., Chief Justice of Supreme Court, to be Deputy of the Gov.-Geneval.

James O'Dea, of Oshawa, Ont., to be Landing Waiter and Searcher in Customs

7th —Hormidas Alphonse Lemieux, of Three Rivers, Que., to be Collector in John Bruce, Esq., of Osgoode Hall, Toronto, to be Registrar of Maritime Toronto, to be I Court of Ontario

Court of Ontario.

8th.—John Silleker, Esq., of Port Elgin, N.B., to be Harbour Master of that port. Peter Leggat, Esq., of Metis. Que., to be Harbour Master of that port.

14th.—John Drewatt Hood, Esq., of Woodstock, Ont., to be an Official Assignee of the Co. of Oxford.

15th.—Thomas McIntyre Main, Esq., of Aylmer, Ont., to be Official Assignee for Co. of Elgin.

19th.—Wm. Boyd, of Toronto, to be Marshal of the Maritime Court of Ontario.

20th.—Capt. Jas. Hughes, of Digby, N.S., to be Harbour Master for that port.

25th.—Edward McGovern, Esq., of Danville, Que., to be Official Assignee for

ville, Que., to be Official Assignee for Judicial District of St. Francis.

27th.—Jas. Weatherby, of Tatamagouche, N.S., to be Harbour Master for that port.

March 5th.—Joseph Plamondon, Esq., Que., to be a Harbour Commissioner for Quebec. Duncan Elliott McFarland, Esq., of Port Robinson, Ont., to be Collector in Duncan

Customs. 7th.—Charles Taylor, of Whitby, Ont., to be Landing Waiter and Searcher in

13th.-Thomas Hall, Esq., of Paris, Ont., to be Collector of Customs.